Introduction of Western Religions Essay

August 24, 2017 Religion

Religion is an built-in portion of human life. Over the old ages assorted faiths have laid rules with which their followings can easy be identified. Each one of the faiths has specific traditions which define them. This treatment looks at three chief faiths in the West viz. Judaism. Christianity and Islam and the traditions that identify each one of these faiths. Hebraism is one of the oldest faiths in the universe. Some of the nucleus features of this faith include the belief in one Holy and Supernatural being.

This faith does non believe in the beings of many Gods but alternatively they believe that there is merely one God who is the Godhead of the celestial spheres and Earth and all that is contained in this. In add-on. this faith believes that God who created world has concern for the public assistance of all human existences. Christianity is every bit a monotheistic faith whereby followings believe in the being of one God. This faith is bended on the life and times of Jesus Christ who is the boy of God and who was sent by his Father so as to salvage world.

Merely like in Judaism. Christianity has rules which act as guidelines. Christians believe in the Holy Trinity. The Holy Trinity comprises of God the Father. God the Son and God the Holy Spirit. They believe that the Holy three works in unison. Christians besides believe in decease of human existences and life after decease. They believe that when a individual dies he or she will either travel to hell or heaven depending on a person’s workss while on Earth. Another pillar or dogma of the Christian religion is the Church which they equate to the organic structure of Christ.

We Will Write a Custom Essay Specifically
For You For Only $13.90/page!

order now

Christians besides have faith that Jesus Christ will come once more to judge those who will be alive and those who will be dead. Islam besides believes in the worship of one God. This faith has five chief pillars. They include the shahadah. This is the basic dogma in the faith and it involves the confession that Allah is the lone true God who deserves to be worshipped by all world. Salah is besides one of the Islam pillars and it involves praying five times a twenty-four hours while confronting a peculiar way.

Zakat involves giving a portion of wealth to the destitute people in the society. Sawm refers to the period of fasting where the Muslims fast for a period of one month during the Holy Month of Ramadhan. This is a period when Muslims refrain from pleasances of the universe to reflect on God. Hajj is besides a pillar of the Muslim religion where faithful walk all the manner to Mecca. This is done one time in a life-time. In decision. every faith has its core dogmas with which it is identified with.

For a individual to be considered a faithful of a peculiar faith. they must agree with the laid down rules of the faith. Any individual who wishes to fall in a peculiar faith must be good cognizant of the dogmas of that peculiar faith and follow them to the missive. Of these three faiths. one common facet is that they believe in the being of merely one God. This is what is known as monotheistic faith where there is merely one God who is to be adored and worshipped.


I'm Amanda

Would you like to get a custom essay? How about receiving a customized one?

Check it out